Monday, June 27th, 2016





WNBA Top 20@20 unveiled, the best players in league history

In celebration of the WNBA’s historic 20th season, the ... [+]
061716 essence carson _featured

Success of Los Angeles bolstered by a deep bench and newcomers

The record-setting Minnesota Lynx (12-0) and Los Angeles Sparks (11-0) will meet for ... [+]

Oregon signs heralded prep star Sabrina Ionescu, highest rated recruit to ever sign with the Ducks

From Oregon Athletics: The Oregon women's basketball program has signed ... [+]

Stanford incoming guard Anna Wilson receives a heartfelt letter from big brother, Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson Stanford's incoming class includes prep star Anna Wilson (Bellevue, ... [+]

2016 Gulf Coast Showcase opening round matchups announced

The 2016 Gulf Coast Showcase takes place over the ... [+]

2016 USA Basketball Women’s National Team to host Australia, Canada, France in four-team exhibition tournament

The USA Basketball Women's National Team will host Australia, ... [+]
Swin Cash

New York Liberty veteran forward Swin Cash to retire at end of 2016 WNBA season

New York Liberty forward Swin Cash announced Tuesday morning ... [+]
May 25, 2016 - New Vanderbilt head coach Stephanie White.

Stephanie White prepped for Vanderbilt challenge as the Fever “has her back” and Carolyn Peck her trust

Social Media Recap of Press Conference If anyone has the ... [+]
Simone Edwards featured

#ThePostUp Podcast 5/20/16: Seattle Storm original Simone Edwards on her amazing journey from Jamaica to the WNBA Click here to subscribe to the podcast with your feed reader ... [+]

Candace Parker spoils debut of Breanna Stewart with 34-point explosion as Sparks beat Storm 96-66

By Cheryl Coward and Lee Michaelson Los Angeles Sparks veteran ... [+]

WNBA: Rosters for opening weekend of 2016 season

Recent WNBA Transactions WNBA Preseason Schedule WNBA Draft ... [+]

#ThePostUp Podcast 5/13/16: Analysts Christy Winters-Scott and Cindy Brunson preview the WNBA season

Click here to subscribe to the podcast with your feed reader ... [+]

Video: President Obama honors UConn, the 2016 national champions

The Connecticut Huskies visited the White House for the ... [+]
TamikaCatchings_ Feb2016_USABasketball

USA Basketball: Olympic roster makeup is one “that will give us the best chance to win”

Carol Callan, the chair of the USA Basketball Women’s ... [+]
TamikaCatchings_ Feb2016_USABasketballfeatured

USA Basketball announces roster for 2016 Summer Olympics

Player Quotes on Making the Team || USA Basketball Athlete ... [+]

Women’s basketball community mourns loss of music icon Prince, Timberwolves and Lynx issue statement Music legend and cultural icon Prince died at the age of ... [+]

Detailed Notes from the 2016 WNBA Draft: History made, surprise trades, the Pac-12 seven and Canada on the rise

Captain Obvious and a UConn Sweep The 2016 WNBA Draft ... [+]

2016 WNBA Draft Results and Social Media Recap Draft Results || Social Media Recap First Round PICK TEAM PLAYER SCHOOL POSITION 1 SEATTLE STORM Breanna Stewart CONNECTICUT CENTER 2 SAN ... [+]

WNBA President Lisa Borders at the draft: Going into 20th season league has “a whole lot of momentum.”

Lisa Borders, announced as the WNBA's fourth president in ... [+]

#WNBA20: With draft on the horizon, Imani Boyette on the brink of adding to family’s pro legacy

When the NBA Board of Governors approved the formation ... [+]
Tyler Summitt April 2014

Tyler Summitt steps down as head coach of Louisiana Tech for “engaging in a relationship that has negatively impacted the people I love”

4/8/16 Update: Athletic director holds press conference, explains timeline Video ... [+]
Lauren Jackson. Photo: Basketball Australia.

Dishin & Swishin 4/07/16 Podcast: A legend all over the world, Lauren Jackson looks back and looks forward

Click here to subscribe to the podcast with your feed reader ... [+]


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter






eSportsonline - Discount Team Gear for Every Sport + Free Shipping



Nadine Domond pens open letter to Grambling community, takes job at Rutgers

Early this week news broke that Grambling State women's ... [+]

Phoenix Mercury signs Lindsey Harding

The Phoenix Mercury signed veteran point guard Lindsey Harding ... [+]

Seattle Storm to retire Lauren Jackson’s jersey on July 15

The Seattle Storm plans to celebrate the career of ... [+]

Lynx at Sparks countdown: Game notes and audio

Success of Los Angeles bolstered by a deep ... [+]

With conclusion of qualifying tournament, 2016 Summer Olympics women’s basketball field set

With the conclusion of the 2016 FIBA Women's Olympic ... [+]

Liberty waive Lindsey Harding, guard competing for Belarus in Women’s Olympic Qualifying Tournament

The New York Liberty waived guard Lindsey Harding today. ... [+]

UConn finalizes team’s 2016-17 non-conference schedule

The University of Connecticut women's basketball team finalized its ... [+]

Daily Results: 2016 FIBA Women’s Olympic Qualifying Tournament

The seven-day FIBA Women's Olympic Qualifying Tournament includes twelve teams ... [+]

2016 Preseason WNIT first round matchups unveiled

First round matchups and game times for the 2016 ... [+]

WNBA debuts third “Watch Me Work” promo The WNBA unveiled its third video prom of the ... [+]

SWAC announces new basketball tournament structure

The Southwestern Athletic Conference announced a new structure for ... [+]

2016 USA Basketball Women’s National Team to host Australia, Canada, France in four-team exhibition tournament

The USA Basketball Women's National Team will host Australia, ... [+]

American Athletic Conference announces scheduling model for 2016-17 and 2017-18

The American Athletic Conference has announced the women's basketball ... [+]

Chicago Sky guard Betnijah Laney to miss rest of season due to torn ACL

Chicago Sky guard Betnijah Laney will miss the remainder ... [+]

New York Liberty cruises past Indiana Fever for biggest win since 2010

Recap from the Liberty: The New York Liberty snapped a ... [+]