Tuesday, October 16th, 2018

Female candidates for Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2016

Published on December 21, 2015


Today the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the eligible candidates for the Class of 2016. A press conference announcing the finalists will be held at NBA All-Star Weekend, which is scheduled for Friday, February 12 in Toronto, Canada. The entire Class of 2016, including those selected by the direct elect committees, will be unveiled on Monday, April 4 at the Men’s NCAA Final Four in Houston, Texas.

Candidates nominated by the Hall of Fame’s women’s committee included:

  • Leta Andrews (COA)
  • Jennifer Azzi (PLA)
  • Rebecca Lobo (PLA)
  • Muffet McGraw (COA)
  • Susie McConnell (PLA)
  • Pearl Moore (PLA)*
  • Kim Mulkey (COA & PLA)
  • Harley Redin (COA)
  • Theresa Shank (PLA)
  • Marianne Stanley (COA)
  • Barbara Stevens (COA)
  • Sheryl Swoopes (PLA)*
  • Wayland Baptist (TEA)*
  • Theresa Weatherspoon (PLA)

* Indicates First-Time Nominee

COA – coach
PLA – player
TEA – team



Readers Comments (1)

  1. Arlene says:

    Jennifer Azzi….yes!

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: