Sunday, June 24th, 2018
October 2016 Archive

Rutgers senior guard Tyler Scaife to redshirt the 2016-17 season

Rutgers senior guard Tyler Scaife will redshirt the 2016-17 season according to head coach C. Vivian Stringer. The Little Rock, Arkansas native averaged 17.2 points per ...

More From October 2016

Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame changes selection timeline, will announce class in February

The Women's Basketball Hall of Fame (WBHOF) Board of Directors is introducing a new timeline for the selection process. The organization's board ...

Tournaments scheduled in Puerto Rico moved to Daytona and Las Vegas due to concerns over Zika virus

The 2016 San Juan Shootout held during Thanksgiving weekend and the Puerto Rico Classic scheduled for Dec. 19-21 have been moved to other ...

Lynx to host breakfast for fans, Twins buy tickets for Finals Game 1

The Minnesota Lynx will celebrate the upcoming WNBA Finals by hosting a skyway breakfast for fans on October 7 in Mayo ...

WNBA Chief of Basketball Operations and Player Relations Renee Brown to step down

From the league: Renee Brown, WNBA Chief of Basketball Operations and Player Relations, is stepping down after 20 years in the league ...

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 10-03-2016

Tears for Penny Taylor as she hangs up her sneakers (FIBA) #wnba -> Reserves help Minnesota Lynx reach #WNBA Finals (ESPN) ...

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 10-02-2016

Today's Game 3 Semifinals: Sparks @ Sky, 3pm ET || Lynx @ Mercury, 5 pm ET || TV: ESPN #wnba -> Sparks ...

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 09-30-2016

Lynx center Sylvia Fowles named 2016 #WNBA Defensive Player of the Year, All-Defensive Team announced -> Minnesota’s Cheryl Reeve named 2016 ...

« Back  





Obituary and memorial service information for Anne Donovan

From Andrews Funeral Home in Wilmington, NC: Anne Theresa Donovan died unexpectedly on June 13, 2018. She was born November 1, 1961 ... [+]

Video: Louisville, Notre Dame, Mississippi State and UConn face the media

COLUMBUS, Ohio – On the day before the 2018 Final Four, the teams that made it to the national semifinals spoke ... [+]

A’ja Wilson wins Wade Trophy, WBCA All-Americans announced

Shorty after winning the Associated Press Player of the Year award, South Carolina's A’ja Wilson was honored with the 2018 Wade ... [+]

Minnesota Lynx to play preseason game vs. Washington Mystics in Des Moines

The Minnesota Lynx announced that the team will play a preseason game against the Washington Mystics in Des Moines, Iowa. The ... [+]

2017-18 U.S. Basketball Writers Women’s All-America Teams announced

Five players representing five different conferences were named to the 2017-18 U.S. Basketball Writers Women's All-America first team. The 31st annual ... [+]

Sweet 16 Day 1 and DII Championships One Sheet

Broadcast Information March 23, 2018 7 p.m. Oregon State vs. Baylor, Lexington Semifinal #1 Beth Mowins, Deb Antonelli, Allison Williams ESPN/ESPN App NC State vs. Mississippi State ... [+]

Mississippi State’s Vic Schaefer named 2018 United States Marine Corps/WBCA NCAA Division I National Coach Of The Year

Mississippi State head coach Vic Schaefer is the 2018 United States Marine Corps/WBCA NCAA Division I National Coach of the Year, the ... [+]

Virginia’s Joanne Boyle to retire from coaching

Just a few days after her team fell to South Carolina in the second round of the NCAA tournament, Virginia head ... [+]

2017-18 Gatorade State Player of the Year for Girls Basketball selected

From Gatorade: The Gatorade State Player of the Year award was established in 1985 to recognize the nation’s most outstanding high school ... [+]

2018 WBI 1st Round, Day 1 Recaps

Binghamton 70, Youngstown State 59 || Box score Playing on the road over 350 miles away from their home gym was no ... [+]

UConn-bound Christyn Williams wins 2018 Morgan Wootten Award

UConn-bound Christyn Williams is the winner of the 2018 Morgan Wootten Award. Presented by the McDonald’s All-American Game organizers, the honor ... [+]

Pac-12 Women’s Basketball Tournament to move to Las Vegas in 2019 and 2020

The Pac-12 Conference announced today that its 2019 and 2020 Women’s Basketball Tournaments will be played in Las Vegas after a ... [+]

2018 USA Today Sports Women’s Basketball Awards

Player of the Year A’ja Wilson, South Carolina Coach of the Year Muffet McGraw, Notre Dame Freshman of the Year Chennedy Carter, Texas ... [+]

Phoenix Mercury acquires Briann January in trade with Indiana Fever

The Phoenix Mercury acquired Briann January from the Indiana Fever in exchange for the eighth-overall pick (first round) of the 2018 ... [+]

Minnesota Lynx acquires guard Danielle Robinson in trade with Phoenix Mercury

The Minnesota Lynx acquired guard Danielle Robinson and a 2019 second round draft pick from the Phoenix Mercury in exchange for ... [+]