Sunday, May 27th, 2018

Finalists announced for 2016-17 Senior CLASS Award

Published on February 15, 2017


Ten women’s basketball student-athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected as finalists for the 2016-17 Senior CLASS Award. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School the Senior CLASS Award “focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.”

The official ballot to choose the winner will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans. The winner will be announced during the NCAA Women’s Final Four this spring.

Women’s Basketball 2016-17 Finalists

Name Position School
Lindsay Allen Guard Notre Dame
Nina Davis Forward Baylor University
Brionna Jones Center Maryland
Erica McCall Forward Stanford
Adrienne Motley Guard University of Miami
Kelsey Plum Guard University of Washington
Leticia Romero Point Guard Florida State University
Shatori Walker-Kimbrough Guard Maryland
Lizzy Wendell Forward Drake University
Sydney Wiese Guard Oregon State

This post is part of the thread: 2016-17 College Season – an ongoing story on this site. View the thread timeline for more context on this post.


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.



Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: