Sunday, October 13th, 2019

Connecticut Sun reach broadcast deal; Lobo, Rizzotti & Wolters to do commentary

Published on May 10, 2012

By

CPTV (Connecticut Public Television) may have lost broadcast rights for UConn women’s basketball for their main CPTV station, but they have scored a coup for their secondary channel, CPTV Sports.

The station has reached an agreement with the WNBA’s Connecticut Sun to broadcast up to 23 home and away Sun games, and in perhaps the best news for Husky fans, they have secured a rotating color announcing rotation of legends Rebecca Lobo, Jennifer Rizzotti, and Kara Wolters. Play-by-play duty will be handled by longtime Sun announcer Bob Heussler.

“We are very excited for this new partnership with CPTV Sports and the opportunity to broadcast many more home and away games to our fans around the state than ever before,” said Connecticut Sun Vice President and General Manager Chris Sienko. “This is a wonderful chance to give our loyal fans a chance to watch the Sun on the road while also showing those who have not yet attended a Sun home game what they are missing.”

In Connecticut, CPTV Sports is available on Comcast cable channels 185, 187 and 744; Cox Communications cable channel 805; Cablevision channel 139; Charter Northeaster channel 223; Charter Western channel 224 and Thames Valley channel 87.

Broadcast Schedule

Thursday, 10 May v. Minnesota, preseason 7 pm
Sunday, 20 May v. New York, 5 pm
Friday, 25 May v. San Antonio, 7 pm
Friday, 1 June v. Minnesota, 7 pm
Sunday, 3 June v. Washington, 3 pm
Sunday, 10 June v. Atlanta, 5 pm
Tuesday, 19 June v. Indiana, 7 pm
Thursday, 21 June @ Indiana, 7 pm
Friday, 29 June @ Washington, 7 pm
Sunday, 1 July v. Seattle,  5 pm
Saturday, 7 July @ Minnesota, 8 pm
Tuesday, 10 July @ Washington, 11:30 am
Friday, 13 July @ Chicago, 8:30 pm
Saturday, 18 August v. New York, 7 pm
Sunday, 26 August v. Chicago, 5 pm
Tuesday, 28 August @ Chicago, 7 pm
Tuesday, 4 September @ Washington, 7 pm
Friday, 7 September v. Phoenix, 7 pm
Sunday, 9 September v. Chicago, 5 pm
Wednesday, 12 September @ Phoenix, 10 pm
Friday, 14 September @ Los Angeles, 11 pm
Sunday, 16 September @ Seattle, 9 pm
Sunday, 23 September v. Atlanta, 5 pm


 

Tags: , , , ,

Readers Comments (2)

  1. rosemarie says:

    I do not receive CPTV, can I subscribe to CPTC streaming like i did with Uconn Huskie Women's basketball?

Comments are closed.

Connect



Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field

 

Twitter


 

Search

%d bloggers like this: