• December 7, 2021

Atlantic Coast Conference announces its 12th annual class of ACC Women’s Basketball Legends


The Atlantic Coast Conference announced its 12th annual class of ACC Women’s Basketball Legends. The program honors both players and coaches from each of the ACC’s 15 schools. The legends will be recognized at the 2016 ACC Women’s Basketball Tournament, which will be held March 2-6 at the Greensboro Coliseum.

Name School Year(s) Played Position(s)
LaQuanda Barksdale Quick North Carolina 1997-2001 Forward
Barbara Buchanon Helms Wake Forest 1980-84 Forward
Renee Dennis Virginia Tech 1983-87 Forward
Dr. Carla (Munnion) Eppel Georgia Tech 1995-98 Guard
Chrissy Floyd Clemson 2000-03 Guard
Tammy Gibson North Carolina State 1990-95 Guard
Jonna Huemrich Burk Pitt 1990-94 Forward
Brittany Mallory Notre Dame 2007-12 Guard
Angel McCoughtry Louisville 2005-09 Forward
Amber (Jacobs) Osborn Boston College 2000-04 Guard
Paula (Moore) Rivers Syracuse 1996-2001 Forward,Center
Tora Suber Virginia 1994-97 Guard
Iciss Tillis Duke 2000-04 Forward
Courtney Ward Florida State 2007-11 Guard
Sylvia WIlson Miami 1979-82 Center

Read Previous

Chicago Sky re-signs veteran center Erika de Souza

Read Next

Atlanta Dream signs unrestricted free agent Carla Cortijo