Saturday, July 20th, 2019

Fifty-three WNBA games to air across three Canadian networks this season: Sportsnet, TSN and NBA TV Canada

Published on June 27, 2019

By

The WNBA announced the most expansive league coverage ever in Canada with 53 games set to be aired this season across three national Canadian networks: Sportsnet, TSN and NBA TV Canada.

From the league:

The expanded offering tips off Friday, June 28 when Toronto-native Kia Nurse and the New York Liberty host the Dallas Wings on Sportsnet ONE and Sportsnet NOW (7:30pm ET), followed by TSN’s broadcast of the defending Champion Seattle Storm as they host the Chicago Sky at 10pm ET. The full Canadian broadcast schedule can be found here.

Opening-night WNBA rosters for the 2019 season featured four Canadians: Toronto’s Natalie Achonwa (Indiana Fever), Chatham’s Bridget Carleton (Connecticut Sun), Toronto’s Kia Nurse and Nayo Raincock-Ekunwe (New York Liberty). All four women represented Canada at the 2018 FIBA World Cup.

Canadian Broadcast Schedule
All times Eastern.

Date Matchup Time TV
Friday, June 28 Dallas at New York 7:30 p.m. SN1
Friday, June 28 Chicago at Seattle 10 p.m. TSN
Saturday, June 29 Connecticut at Washington 2 p.m. NBAC
Saturday, July 6 Minnesota at Connecticut 2 p.m. TSN
Wednesday, July 10 Connecticut at Atlanta 11 a.m. NBAC
Sunday, July 14 Los Angeles at Atlanta 3 p.m. TSN
Sunday, July 14 Phoenix at Minnesota 7 p.m. SN1
Wednesday, July 17 Dallas at Phoenix 3:30 p.m. NBAC
Wednesday, July 17 Seattle at Minnesota 8 p.m. NBAC
Thursday, July 18 Dallas at Los Angeles 3:30 p.m. NBAC
Friday, July 19 Atlanta at Connecticut 7:30 p.m. SN1
Friday, July 19 Las Vegas at Seattle 10 p.m. NBAC
Saturday, July 20 Los Angeles at New York 3 p.m. TSN
Saturday, July 20 Phoenix at Dallas 8 p.m. NBAC
Sunday, July 21 Atlanta at Washington 3 p.m. NBAC
Sunday, July 21 Indiana at Chicago 6 p.m. NBAC
Tuesday, July 23 Seattle at Las Vegas 10 p.m. TSN
Wednesday, July 24 Washington at Minnesota 1 p.m. SN1
Tuesday, July 30 Chicago at Connecticut 7 p.m. TSN
Thursday, Aug. 1 New York at Dallas 8 p.m. SN1
Thursday, Aug. 1 Las Vegas at Los Angeles 10 p.m. NBAC
Friday, Aug. 2 Washington at Seattle 10 p.m. NBAC
Saturday, Aug. 3 Las Vegas at Dallas 8 p.m. NBAC
Sunday, Aug. 4 Connecticut at New York 3 p.m. NBAC
Sunday, Aug. 4 Seattle at Los Angeles 5 p.m. NBAC
Thursday, Aug. 8 Phoenix at Los Angeles 10 p.m. NBAC
Sunday, Aug. 11 Seattle at New York 3 p.m. NBAC
Sunday, Aug. 11 Chicago at Los Angeles 5 p.m. NBAC
Sunday, Aug. 11 Connecticut at Las Vegas 6 p.m. TSN
Wednesday, Aug. 14 Connecticut at Phoenix 10 p.m. NBAC
Friday, Aug. 16 Los Angeles at Chicago 8 p.m. NBAC
Sunday, Aug. 18 Indiana at Washington 3 p.m. TSN
Sunday, Aug. 18 Las Vegas at Chicago 6 p.m. NBAC
Tuesday, Aug. 20 Minnesota at Los Angeles 10:30 p.m. NBAC
Thursday, Aug. 22 Dallas at Minnesota 8 p.m. NBAC
Friday, Aug. 23 Las Vegas at Connecticut 7:30 p.m. NBAC
Sunday, Aug. 25 New York at Washington 3 p.m. SN1
Sunday, Aug. 25 Connecticut at Los Angeles 5 p.m. NBAC
Sunday, Aug. 25 Las Vegas at Minnesota 7 p.m. TSN
Tuesday, Aug. 27 Phoenix at New York 7 p.m. SN1
Tuesday, Aug. 27 Los Angeles at Washington 7 p.m. NBAC
Thursday, Aug. 29 Phoenix at Atlanta 7 p.m. NBAC
Friday, Aug. 30 Connecticut at New York 7:30 p.m. TSN
Saturday, Aug. 31 Washington at Dallas 8 p.m. NBAC
Sunday, Sept. 1 Atlanta at Seattle 7 p.m. NBAC
Tuesday, Sept. 3 Seattle at Phoenix 10 p.m. TSN
Friday, Sept. 6 Indiana at New York 7 p.m. SN1
Friday, Sept. 6 Chicago at Connecticut 7:30 p.m. NBAC
Friday, Sept. 6 Minnesota at Phoenix 10 p.m. NBAC
Sunday, Sept. 8 Minnesota at Los Angeles 4 p.m. NBAC

 

This post is part of the thread: 2019 WNBA Season – an ongoing story on this site. View the thread timeline for more context on this post.


 

Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.

Connect



Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field

 

Twitter


 

Search

%d bloggers like this: