Women’s basketball “Super Six Series” includes six conferences

Six conferences joined forces to create the Super Six Series women’s basketball challenge set to begin this season. Conferences in the series include the Atlantic Coast, Big East, Big 12, Big Ten, Southeastern and Pacific-10.

Two teams from each conference will participate, resulting in six games played in on-campus venues. Each conference will have one home game and one away game annually. Games will be played during the beginning of the season each year.

The opening matchup of the Super Six Series on November 17 will be broadcast nationally on www.bigtennetwork.com. It features Pittsburgh at Minnesota.

“The initiation of the Super Six Series is an outstanding opportunity for our coaches and student-athletes to compete against some of the best competition in the country,” said Big Ten Associate Commissioner Andrea Williams in a statement. “With compelling matchups and top players, we anticipate this series will provide the participating teams with a unique and competitive preseason experience.”

2010-11 Super Six Series Matchups (All times are ET)

November 17   

Pittsburgh at Minnesota, 8 p.m.


November 18   

UCLA at Notre Dame, 7 p.m.

Duke at Auburn, 7 p.m.

November 19   

Michigan State at Baylor, 8 p.m.

November 21   

Vanderbilt at Florida State, 2 p.m.

November 22

Nebraska at Washington State, 10 p.m.

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 2010-10-13

Read Next

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 2010-10-14

Data powered by Oddspedia