Sunday, November 29th, 2020

Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award finalists announced

Published on January 26, 2011


Twenty NCAA Division I women’s basketball players who excel both on and off the court were selected as finalists for the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award in basketball. Students must excel in four areas – community, classroom, character and competition.

The award’s acronym stands for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School. The finalists were chosen by a media committee from the list of 60 candidates announced in November. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to determine the winner. Fans are encouraged to vote via the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award website or on the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award Facebook fan page through March 20. Fan votes will be combined with media and coaches votes to determine the winner.

Name Position School
Erin Anthony Forward Army
Angie Bjorklund Guard/Forward Tennessee
Dawn Evans Guard James Madison
Amber Harris Forward Xavier
Maya Moore Forward Connecticut
Kayla Pedersen Forward Stanford
Sam Quigley Guard DePaul
Liz Repella Guard West Virginia
Danielle Robinson Guard Oklahoma
Jasmine Thomas Guard Duke


Readers Comments (1)

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by, Tammy Wilson. Tammy Wilson said: UT's Angie Bjorklund named as a finalist. RT @hoopfeed: Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award finalists announced #ncaaw […]

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: