Wednesday, April 1st, 2020

2013 McDonald’s All American Games: Morgan Wootten Player of the Year Finalists

Published on March 12, 2013


Each year, the Morgan Wootten Player of the Year Award recognizes the nation’s prep player who demonstrates outstanding character, exhibits leadership, and embodies the values of being a student-athlete in both schoolwork and community affairs.

Girl’s finalists:

  • Lexie Brown, North Gwinnet (Suwanee, GA)
  • Kaela Davis, Buford High School (Buford, GA)
  • Diamond DeShields, Norcross (Norcross, GA)
  • Linnae Harper, Whitney Young (Chicago, IL)
  • Taya Reimer, Hamilton Southeastern (Fishers, IN)
  • Mercedes Russell, Springfield High (Springfield, OR)

Player of the Year Winners will be announced on Monday, March 18. A special event will be held at the nation’s largest Ronald McDonald House in Chicago to honor the winners. The 2013 McDonald’s All American Games will tip-off on Wednesday, April 3 at the United Center.


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: