Tuesday, December 1st, 2020

Finalists for 2017-2020 Women’s Final Four hosts named

Published on January 28, 2014


Anucha Browne, NCAA vice president for women’s basketball.

Anucha Browne, NCAA vice president for women’s basketball.

Seven cities have been named finalists to host future Women’s Final Fours, the NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Committees announced Monday. The process to identify the Final Four locations for 2017-2020 will conclude in November 2014.

Finalists include Pittsburgh, Columbus, Dallas, Houston, Nashville, New Orleans and Tampa Bay. Only New Orleans (1991, 2004 and 2013) and Tampa Bay (2008) have hosted previously.

“The amount of interest for the Women’s Final Four was considerable, making it extremely difficult for the committee to narrow the focus to the seven cities making the finalist list,” said Anucha Browne, NCAA vice president for women’s basketball. “As America’s marquee women’s sporting event, these cities understand the importance of the Women’s Final Four and will work to make it shine in their respective communities.”

The 2014 Women’s Final Four will take place in Nashville, while Tampa Bay is slated to present the event in 2015 and Indianapolis in 2016.

In-person presentations from each finalist city to NCAA Committee will take place this summer with site visits planned to the seven respective cities in August, September and October.


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: