Sunday, October 25th, 2020

2013-14 Gatorade Player of the Year State Winners

Published on March 13, 2014


The Gatorade Player of the Year award was established in 1985 to recognize and celebrate outstanding high school student-athletes for athletic achievement, academic excellence and exemplary character. All final selection decisions are the result of a collaborative effort between USA TODAY High School Sports and The Gatorade Company. The 2013-14 Gatorade National Player of the Year will be announced the week of March 17, 2014.

2013-14 Gatorade State Players of the Year

  • Ruthy Hebard, West Valley HS, AK
  • Alexis Jennings, Sparkman HS, AL
  • Jordan Danberry, Conway HS, AR
  • Julia Barcello, Seton Catholic Preparatory HS, AZ
  • Katie Lou Samuelson, Mater Dei HS, CA
  • Justine Hall, Regis Jesuit HS, CO
  • Kiah Gillespie, Capital Prep., CT
  • Marta Sniezek, National Cathedral School, DC
  • Adrianna Hahn, Ursuline Academy, DE
  • Beatrice Mompremier, Miami Senior HS, FL
  • Asia Durr, St. Pius X Catholic HS, GA
  • Chanelle Molina, Konawaena HS, HI
  • Haley Lorenzen, City HS, IA
  • Leah Bonner, Skyview HS, ID
  • Tyra Buss, Mt. Carmel HS, IL
  • Whitney Jennings, Logansport HS, IN
  • Kaylee Page, Wamego HS, KS
  • Erin Boley, Elizabethtown HS, KY
  • Kalani Brown, Salmen HS, LA
  • Ashley Russell, Braintree HS, MA
  • De’Janae Boykin, C.H. Flowers HS, MD
  • Allie Clement, Catherine McAuley HS, ME
  • Lexi Gussert, Forest Park HS, MI
  • Chase Cole, Washburn HS, MN
  • Sophie Cunningham, Rock Bridge HS, MO
  • Victoria Vivians, Scott,Central HS, MS
  • Jill Barta, Fairfield HS, MT
  • Jatarie White, Providence Day School, NC
  • Sarah Jacobson, Shanley HS, ND
  • Jessica Shepard, Fremont HS, NE
  • Aliza Simpson, Londonderry HS, NH
  • Taylor Rooks, Gill St. Bernard’s School, NJ
  • Danni Williams, Clovis HS, NM
  • Mallory McGwire, Reno HS, NV
  • Sierra Calhoun, Christ the King HS, NY
  • Kelsey Mitchell, Princeton HS, OH
  • Chelsea Dungee, Preston HS, OK
  • Jaime Nared, Westview HS, OR
  • Erin Mathias, Fox Chapel Area HS, PA
  • Taylor Buckley, North Kingstown HS, RI
  • A’ja Wilson, Heathwood Hall Episcopal School, SC
  • Macy Miller, Mitchell HS, SD
  • Crystal Dangerfield, Blackman HS, TN
  • Brianna Turner, Manvel HS, TX
  • Haley Bodnar, Desert Hills HS, UT
  • Dorothy Adomako, Cosby HS, VA
  • Emily Kinneston, Champlain Valley Union HS, VT
  • Brittany McPhee, Mt. Rainier HS, WA
  • Arike Ogunbowale, Divine Savior Holy Angels HS, WI
  • Mychal Johnson, St. Joseph Central Catholic HS, WV
  • Kaylee Johnson, Natrona County HS, WY


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: