UConn dominates women’s basketball nominees for 2014 ESPY Awards


The University of Connecticut dominates the women’s basketball nominees for 2014 ESPY awards. UConn graduate Maya Moore and current Husky, Breanna Stewart, have two nominations each. The 2013-2014 UConn squad is up for “Best Team” with Geno Auriemma among the nominees for “Best Coach.” Music star Drake will host the ceremony Wednesday, July 16 at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN. Fans can vote for nominees online at: espn.com/espys/2014/

Women’s basketball players and teams among 2014 ESPY nominees:

Best WNBA Player
Elena Delle Donne (Chicago Sky)
Angel McCoughtry (Atlanta Dream)
Maya Moore (Minnesota Lynx)
Candace Parker (Los Angeles Sparks)

Best Female Athlete
Maya Moore (Minnesota Lynx)
Breanna Stewart (University of Connecticut)

Best Team
University of Connecticut Women’s Basketball

Best Coach
Geno Auriemma (University of Connecticut)

Best Female College Athlete
Breanna Stewart (University of Connecticut)

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 06-23-2014

Read Next

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 06-24-2014

Data powered by Oddspedia