Monday, August 3rd, 2020

Women’s Final Four sites for 2017-20 includes record fourth for New Orleans

Published on November 17, 2014


From the NCAA:

A blend of previous and first time host cities have been chosen as sites for the NCAA Women’s Final Four from 2017 through 2020.

Cities and hosts tabbed for the future Women’s Final Fours are:
• 2017 – American Airlines Center, Dallas (Big 12 Conference, host)
• 2018 – Nationwide Arena, Columbus, Ohio (Ohio State, host)
• 2019 – Amalie Arena, Tampa, Fla. (South Florida, host)
• 2020 – Smoothie King Center, New Orleans (New Orleans, Tulane and Sun Belt Conference, hosts)

The cities were selected by the NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Committee, with approval by the Administrative Committee of the NCAA Division I Championships/Competition Cabinet.


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: