2015 Senior CLASS Award finalists announced

Ten NCAA women’s basketball student-athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected as finalists today for the 2014-15 Senior CLASS Award in collegiate basketball. To be eligible for the award, student-athletes must be classified as NCAA Division I seniors and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by national media from the list of 30 candidates announced in October. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through March 23. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winners. The Senior CLASS Award recipients will be announced during the NCAA Women’s Final Four.

2014-15 Finalists

Name Position School
Sunejiro Agbuke Post Baylor University
Nneka Enemkpali Forward Texas
Isabelle Harrison Center Tennessee
Alexa Hayward Guard Saint Francis University
Jamie Kaplan Point Guard Tulane
Samantha Logic Point Guard University of Iowa
Amber Orrange Guard Stanford University
Megan Rogowski Guard DePaul University
Kiah Stokes Center University of Connecticut
Elizabeth Williams Forward/Center Duke University
Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 02-11-2015

Read Next

Dishin & Swishin 2/12/15 Podcast: Katie Douglas on joining Purdue’s elite, Connecticut rebuilding