• September 28, 2022

John R. Wooden Award Final Ballot for 2015

The John R. Wooden Award announced the 2015 Women’s National Ballot. Selected by the Wooden Award National Advisory Board, the ballot consists of 15 student-athletes who are eligible for college basketball’s most prestigious honor. All balloted players have proven to their universities that they are making progress toward graduation and are maintaining at least a cumulative 2.0 GPA.

Voting begins March 16, and voters, consisting of hundreds of members of the national women’s college basketball media, may take into consideration the opening rounds of the NCAA Tournament. Voting ends March 24. The Wooden Award All American Team, consisting of the nation’s top five players, will be announced the week of the Final Four.

John R. Wooden Award Women’s 2015 National Ballot

Name Ht. Yr. Pos. School Conference
Jillian Alleyne 6-3 JR F Oregon Pac-12
Brittany Boyd 5-9 SR G California Pac-12
Nina Davis 5-11 SO F Baylor Big 12
Reshanda Gray 6-3 SR F California Pac-12
Moriah Jefferson 5-7 JR G Connecticut The American
Samantha Logic 5-9 SR G Iowa Big Ten
Jewell Loyd 5-10 JR G Notre Dame ACC
Kelsey Mitchell 5-8 FR G Ohio State Big Ten
Tiffany Mitchell 5-9 JR G South Carolina SEC
Kaleena Mosqueda-Lewis 5-11 SR F Connecticut The American
Kelsey Plum 5-8 SO G Washington Pac-12
Breanna Stewart* 6-4 JR F Connecticut The American
Elizabeth Williams 6-3 SR C/F Duke ACC
A’ja Wilson 6-5 FR G/F South Carolina SEC
Amanda Zahui B. 6-5 SO C Minnesota Big Ten


 (Players listed alphabetically)
* 2014 Wooden Award All American

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 03-09-2015

Read Next

Connecticut recruit Katie Lou Samuelson named the 2015 Morgan Wootten Player of the Year