• December 6, 2021

Matchups for the ninth annual Big Ten/ACC Women’s Basketball Challenge announced

The Big Ten and Atlantic Coast Conferences announced the matchups for the ninth annual Big Ten/ACC Women’s Basketball Challenge. The event has been extended through the 2020 season. It features 14 matchups for the second consecutive season. Game times, as well as television and broadband coverage, will be announced at a later date.

Wednesday, Dec. 2
Illinois at Miami (Fla.)
Georgia Tech at Indiana
Iowa at Virginia
Syracuse at Maryland
Northwestern at North Carolina
Ohio State at Notre Dame
Wisconsin at Wake Forest

Thursday, Dec. 3
Pittsburgh at Michigan
Louisville at Michigan State
Minnesota at Duke
North Carolina State at Nebraska
Virginia Tech at Penn State
Boston College at Purdue
Rutgers at Florida State

In last year’s Challenge, the ACC and Big Ten closed out the two-day event in a 7-7 tie, with Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Nebraska and Northwestern recording wins.

The Big Ten and ACC conference offices determine the schedule each season. In addition, the official title of the Challenge will rotate each year. The 2015 event will be referred to as the Big Ten/ACC Women’s Basketball Challenge and will continue to mirror the official title of the two conferences’ Challenge agreement for men’s basketball.

Read Previous

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 05-26-2015

Read Next

Women’s basketball overall APR increases, Grambling State and Savannah State hit with penalties