Oregon State picked by coaches to win Pac-12 regular season title in 2015-16

Oregon State head coach Scott Rueck. Photo: Pac-12 Networks.
Oregon State head coach Scott Rueck. Photo: Pac-12 Networks.

Pac-12 coaches expect Oregon State to continue the momentum the Beavers earned during their historic 2014-15 season by picking Scott Rueck’s squad to win the 2015-16 regular season title. Last year the Beavers won the regular season for the first time in program history. Coaches gave Oregon State the maximum first place votes with 11 (121 total points). After being voted to win the conference during the previous 15 years, Stanford came in second with 104 points. Arizona State was third while Cal and UCLA were tied at fourth.

Rueck returns four starters, including Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year Ruth Hamblin.

Team (First Place Votes) Points
1. Oregon State (11) 121
2. Stanford 104
3. Arizona State (1) 102
T-4. California 88
T-4. UCLA 88
6. Washington 68
7. USC 60
8. Oregon 52
9. Colorado 39
10. Washington State 30
11. Utah 23
12. Arizona 17
Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 10-13-2015

Read Next

Pac-12 coaches and players predict the outcome of Game 5 WNBA Finals