2016 Dawn Staley Award Mid-Season Watch List

The Phoenix Club of Philadelphia announced the 2016 Dawn Staley Award Mid-Season Watch List. In its fourth season, the award recognizes the nation’s best guard in women’s NCAA Division I basketball. Staley, a three-time Olympic gold medalist and former WNBA star, is currently the head coach at South Carolina and was a three-time All-American Virginia during her college playing career (1989-92).

The winner of the award will be announced during Final Four weekend and the award ceremony will be held at the Union League of Philadelphia.

2016 Dawn Staley Award Mid-Season Watch List

  • Adrienne Motley – University of Miami
  • Aerial Powers – Michigan State University
  • Alexis Jones – Baylor University
  • Alexis Peterson – Syracuse University
  • Brandy Montgomery – Auburn University
  • Courtney Walker – Texas A&M University
  • Courtney Williams – University of South Florida
  • Jada Payne – East Carolina University
  • Jordin Canada – UCLA
  • Kelsey Mitchell – Ohio State University
  • Kelsey Plum – University of Washington
  • Kahleah Copper – Rutgers University
  • Madison Cable – University of Notre Dame
  • Makayla Epps – University of Kentucky
  • Moriah Jefferson – University of Connecticut
  • Rachel Banham – University of Minnesota
  • Tiffany Mitchell – University of South Carolina
  • Tyler Scaife – Rutgers University

Previous Winners

  • 2013 – Skylar Diggins (Notre Dame)
  • 2014 – Odyssey Sims (Baylor)
  • 2015 – Tiffany Mitchell (South Carolina)
Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

WNBA’s 20th anniversary season tips off on Saturday, May 14 with five games

Read Next

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 01-28-2016

Data powered by Oddspedia