Saturday, April 4th, 2020

Midseason watch list for Ann Meyers Drysdale Award

Published on January 25, 2016


The United States Basketball Writers Association (USBWA) announced the 16 midseason watch list candidates Monday for the Ann Meyers Drysdale Award (Women’s National Player of the Year):

  • Jillian Alleyene, Oregon
  • Rachel Banham, Minnesota
  • Nina Davis, Baylor
  • Diamond DeShields,Tennessee
  • Moriah Jefferson, Connecticut
  • Niya Johnson, Baylor
  • Jonquel Jones, George Washington
  • Kelsey Mitchell, Ohio State
  • Tiffany Mitchell, South Carolina
  • Kelsey Plum, Washington
  • Azurá Stevens, Duke
  • Breanna Stewart, Connecticut
  • Morgan Tuck, Connecticut
  • Victoria Vivians, Mississippi State
  • Shatori Walker-Kimbrough, Maryland
  • A’ja Wilson, South Carolina

The award will be presented at the College Basketball Awards gala in Oklahoma City on April 11, 2016, at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum.


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: