Saturday, April 4th, 2020

2016 Nancy Lieberman Award Finalists

Published on February 8, 2016


The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the finalists for the 2016 Nancy Lieberman Award

The award, now in its 16th year, recognizes the top point guard in women’s NCAA Division I college basketball. Candidates exhibit the floor leadership, play-making and ball-handling skills of Hall of Famer Nancy Lieberman.

  • Kelsey Minato, Army
  • Niya Johnson, Baylor
  • Moriah Jefferson, Connecticut
  • Jessica January, DePaul
  • April Robinson, Duquesne
  • Brene Moseley, Maryland
  • Lindsay Allen, Notre Dame
  • Kelsey Mitchell, Ohio State
  • Jasmine Nwajel, Wagner
  • Kelsey Plum, Washington

Previous winners of the Nancy Lieberman Award include Moriah Jefferson, Connecticut (2015), Odyssey Sims, Baylor (2014), Skylar Diggins, Notre Dame (2012-13), Courtney Vandersloot, Gonzaga (2011), Andrea Riley, Oklahoma State (2010), Renee Montgomery, Connecticut (2009), Kristi Toliver, Maryland (2008), Lindsey Harding, Duke (2007), Ivory Latta, North Carolina (2006), Temeka Johnson, LSU (2005), Diana Taurasi, Connecticut (2003-04), and Sue Bird, Connecticut (2000-02).


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: