• September 28, 2022

2015-16 John R. Wooden Award Women’s Final Ballot

The John R. Wooden Award, headquartered at the Los Angeles Athletic Club, announced the 2016 Wooden Award Women’s National Ballot today. Selected by the Wooden Award National Advisory Board, the ballot consists of 15 student-athletes who are eligible for college basketball’s most prestigious honor. All players on the ballot have proven to their universities that they are making progress towards graduation and are maintaining at least a cumulative 2.0 GPA.

The John R. Wooden Award and All-American Teams will be announced in early April.

John R. Wooden Award Women’s 2016 National Ballot

Name Height Class Position School Conference
Jillian Alleyne 6-3 Sr. F Oregon Pac-12
Rachel Banham 5-9 Sr. G Minnesota Big Ten
Nina Davis# 5-11 Jr. F Baylor Big 12
Moriah Jefferson 5-7 Sr. G Connecticut The American
Brionna Jones 6-3 Jr. C Maryland Big Ten
Kelsey Mitchell 5-8 Soph. G Ohio State Big Ten
Tiffany Mitchell# 5-9 Sr. G South Carolina SEC
Kelsey Plum 5-8 Jr. G Washington Pac-12
Aerial Powers 6-0 Jr. F Michigan State Big Ten
Breanna Stewart*# 6-4 Sr. F Connecticut The American
Morgan Tuck 6-2 Jr. F Connecticut The American
Brianna Turner 6-3 Soph. F Notre Dame ACC
Shatori Walker-Kimbrough 5-11 Jr. G Maryland Big Ten
Courtney Williams 5-8 Sr. G South Florida The American
A’ja Wilson 6-5 Soph. F South Carolina SEC

* indicates player selected as 2014-15 Wooden Award Player of the Year
# indicates player selected as 2014-15 Wooden Award All-American

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 03-03-2016

Read Next

No. 10 seed Cal beats No. 2 seed Arizona State in Pac-12 quarterfinals for biggest upset in Pac-12 tournament history