WBCA announces 2015-16 ‘Wade Watch’ candidates

The Wade Trophy Committee named 30 student-athletes to the 2015-16 “Wade Watch” list, the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) announced. Now in its 39th year, award is named in honor of the late, legendary Delta State University coach, Lily Margaret Wade.

The WBCA will officially announce the winner during its national convention held in conjunction with the Final Four in Indianapolis. The WBCA NCAA Division I Coaches’ All-America Selection Committee determines the recipient.

List of candidates for the 2016 Wade Trophy in alphabetical order:

Player Institution Position Year
Jillian Alleyne University of Oregon Forward Senior
Ameryst Alston Ohio State University Guard Senior
Rachel Banham University of Minnesota Guard RS Senior
Imani Boyette University of Texas Center Senior
Adut Bulgak Florida State University Center Senior
Jordin Canada UCLA Guard Sophomore
Alaina Coates University of South Carolina Center Junior
Nia Coffey Northwestern University Forward Junior
Nina Davis Baylor University Forward Junior
Diamond DeShields University of Tennessee Guard RS Sophomore
Makayla Epps University of Kentucky Guard Junior
Moriah Jefferson University of Connecticut Guard Senior
Niya Johnson Baylor University Guard Senior
Brionna Jones University of Maryland Center Junior
Jonquel Jones George Washington University Forward Senior
Brittney Martin Oklahoma State University Guard Senior
Kelsey Mitchell Ohio State University Guard Sophomore
Tiffany Mitchell University of South Carolina Guard Senior
Adrienne Motley University of Miami Guard Junior
Kelsey Plum University of Washington Guard Junior
Aerial Powers Michigan State University Forward Junior
Azurà Stevens Duke University Forward Sophomore
Breanna Stewart University of Connecticut Forward Senior
Morgan Tuck University of Connecticut Forward Senior
Brianna Turner University of Notre Dame Forward Sophomore
Victoria Vivians Mississippi State University Guard Sophomore
Courtney Walker Texas A&M University Guard Senior
Shatori Walker-Kimbrough University of Maryland Guard Junior
Courtney Williams University of South Florida Guard Senior
A’ja Wilson University of South Carolina Forward Sophomore


Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 03-10-2016

Read Next

FIU fires head coach Marlin Chinn in wake of allegations by student-athlete

Data powered by Oddspedia