Saturday, March 6th, 2021

The 2016 USA Basketball Women’s U18 National Team trials feature 30 players

Published on May 24, 2016


The 2016 USA Basketball Women’s U18 National Team Trials will feature 30 players from May 28-30 at the United States Olympic Training Center in Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Trials will be utilized to select the 12-member roster for the 2016 USA Basketball Women’s U18 National Team, which will be announced on the evening of May 30. The USA will look to defend its 2014 U18 gold at the 2016 FIBA Americas U18 Championship July 13-17 in Valdivia, Chile. Athletes eligible for this team must be U.S. citizens who are 18 years old or younger (born on or after Jan. 1, 1998).

The 2016 USA Basketball Women’s U17 World Championship Team Trials will take place from May 26-30 at the USOTC, and all U17 athletes also are eligible for the 2016 USA Women’s U18 National Team.

The 2016 USA Basketball Women’s U18 National Team will be led by a trio of former USA Basketball players and current collegiate head coaches in Suzie McConnell-Serio (Pittsburgh) as the USA head coach and Kamie Ethridge (Northern Colorado) and Charlotte Smith (Elon) as assistant coaches.

  • Anastasia Hayes (Riverdale H.S./Hendersonville, Tenn.)
  • Valerie Higgins (Chaminade College Prep/Granada Hills, Calif.)
  • Cierra Johnson (Blount H.S./Mobile, Ala.)
  • Lauren Cox (Flower Mound H.S./ Flower Mound, Texas)
  • Crystal Dangerfield (Blackman H.S./Murfreesboro, Tenn.)
  • Sidney Cooks (Saint Joseph H.S./Kenosha, Wis.)
  • Amber Ramirez (Karen Wagner H.S./San Antonio, Texas)
  • Megan Walker (Monacan H.S./Chesterfield, Va.)
  • Oliana Squires(Sand Creek H.S./Colorado Springs, Colo.)
  • Tori McCoy(High School of St. Thomas More/Champaign, Ill.)
  • Nicole Ekhomu (Joliet Catholic Academy/Bolingbrook, Ill.)
  • Kylee Shook (Mesa Ridge H.S./Colorado Springs, Colo.)
  • Dominique Toussaint (Christ the King H.S./Staten Island, N.Y.).
  • Nadia Fingall (Choctawhatchee H.S./Navaree, Fla.)
  • Ruthy Hebard (West Valley H.S./Fairbanks, Alaska)
  • Evina Westbrook (South Salem H.S./Salem, Ore.)
  • Tyasha Harris (Heritage Christian School/Noblesville, Ind.)
  • Jeannie Boehm (New Trier H.S./Winnetka, Ill.)
  • Chennedy Carter (Timberview H.S./Mansfield, Texas)
  • Dana Evans (West Side H.S./Gary, Ind.)
  • Vivian Gray (Argyle H.S./Argyle, Texas)
  • Nia Hollie (Hopkins H.S./Brooklyn Park, Minn.)
  • Kiara Lewis (Whitney Young H.S./Chicago, Ill.)
  • Chasity Patterson (North Shore H.S./Houston, Texas)
  • Reili Richardson (Brea Olinda H.S./Brea, Calif.)
  • Jenna Staiti (West Forsyth H.S./Cumming, Ga.)
  • Jasmine Walker (Jefferson Davis H.S./Montgomery, Ala.)
  • LaDazhia Williams (Lakewood Ranch H.S./Bradenton, Fla.)
  • Aaliyah Wilson (Muskogee H.S./Muskogee, Okla.)
  • Micaela Wilson (Rayville H.S./Rayville, La.)


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: