Daily Results: 2016 FIBA Women’s Olympic Qualifying Tournament

The seven-day FIBA Women’s Olympic Qualifying Tournament includes twelve teams that are vying for the remaining five slots in the 2016 Summer Olympics in Rio de Janeiro. All games will be streamed on LiveBasketball.tv. [Competition Schedule]

The competition is split between a group phase and a final phase. The group phase lasts three days. Teams play members of their group during this three-day phase that ends June 15. Teams that advance will have a day of rest before the final phase begins on June 17.

Group A: Cuba, New Zealand, France
Group B: Cameroon, Turkey, Argentina
Group C: Belarus, Korea, Nigeria
Group D: Venezuela, Spain, China

Day 1 Results – June 13

Day 2 Results – June 14

Day 2 News

Day 3 Results – June 15

Quarterfinal Results –  June 17

Spain, Turkey, China and France punch tickets to Rio 2016

June 18
5th Place Semifinal
Korea 81, Cuba 62
Belarus 84, Argentina 44

June 19
Belarus 56, Korea 39

Seven teams have already qualified for the Rio 2016 Women’s Olympic Basketball Tournament:

  • Brazil (Host)
  • USA (FIBA Women’s World Champion)
  • Senegal (AfroBasket Women 2015 Champion)
  • Canada (2015 FIBA Americas Women’s Champion)
  • Japan (2015 FIBA Asia Women’s Champion)
  • Serbia (EuroBasket Women 2015 Champion)
  • Australia (2015 FIBA Oceania Women’s Champion)


Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

2016 Gulf Coast Showcase opening round matchups announced

Read Next

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 06-13-2016