• October 16, 2021

2017 Naismith Women’s Watch List Announced

The Atlanta Tipoff Club announced the watch list of 50 athletes in consideration for the 2017 Naismith Women’s College Player of the Year. Among conferences, the ACC leads with 12 players followed by the SEC. A mid-season watch list of 30 will be announced February 8, 2017.

Last name First Name Class Position School Conference
Akhator Evelyn Senior F Kentucky SEC
Allen Lindsay Senior G Notre Dame ACC
Anigwe Kristine Sophomore C/F California Pac-12
Brown Lexie Junior G Duke ACC
Brown Kalani Sophomore P Baylor Big 12
Buss Tyra Junior G Indiana Big Ten
Canada Jordin Junior G UCLA Pac-12
Coates Alaina Senior C South Carolina SEC
Coffey Nia Senior F Northwestern Big Ten
Collier Napheesa Sophomore F Connecticut AAC
Cunningham Sophie Sophomore G Missouri SEC
Davis Nina Senior F Baylor Big 12
Davis Kaela Junior G South Carolina SEC
DeShields Diamond Junior G Tennessee SEC
Durr Asia Sophomore G Louisville ACC
Epps Makayla Senior G Kentucky SEC
Flaherty Katelynn Junior G Michigan Big Ten
Gray Allisha Junior G South Carolina SEC
Greenwell Rebecca Junior G Duke ACC
Hall Precious Senior G James Madison CAA
Hines-Allen Myisha Junior F Louisville ACC
Jankoska Tori Senior G Michigan State Big Ten
January Jessica Senior G DePaul Big East
Jones Alexis Senior G Baylor Big 12
Jones Brionna Senior C Maryland Big Ten

Read Previous

Connecticut takes over top spot in Hoopfeed poll, four teams debut, Colorado lands at No. 19

Read Next

Connecticut Sun forward Chiney Ogwumike undergoes successful Achilles surgery