Friday, February 26th, 2021

Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announces candidates for the Class of 2017

Published on December 21, 2016


NaismithBBHoF_small_thumb.gifOn the 125th anniversary of basketball’s founding, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the eligible candidates for the Class of 2017. A press conference announcing the finalists will be held at NBA All-Star Weekend, which is scheduled for Saturday, February 18th in New Orleans, Louisiana. The entire Class of 2017, including those selected by the direct elect committees, will be unveiled on Monday, April 3rd at the Men’s NCAA Final Four in Phoenix, Arizona.

Enshrinement festivities will take place in Springfield, Mass., September 7-9, 2017.

Women’s Committee Nominations

  • Leta Andrews (Coach)
  • Jennifer Azzi (Player)
  • Rebecca Lobo (Player)
  • Muffet McGraw (Coach)
  • Suzie McConnell-Serio (Player)
  • Pearl Moore (Player)
  • Kim Mulkey (Coach, Player)
  • Harley Redin (Coach)
  • Theresa Shank (Player)
  • Marianne Stanley (Coach)
  • Barbara Stevens (Coach)
  • Wayland Baptist (Team)
  • Teresa Weatherspoon (Player)


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: