2017 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award midseason watch list

From the USBWA:

The U.S. Basketball Writers Association announced midseason watch list for the Ann Meyers Drysdale Award (Women’s National Player of the Year).

Balloting for the USBWA’s Women’s All-America Team and the association’s individual awards will take place in March. The Ann Myers Drysdale Award, National Coach of the Year and the Freshman of the Year awards will be presented at a news conference in conjunction with the Women’s Final Four in Dallas.

Ann Meyers Drysdale Award (Women’s National Player of the Year)
Kristine Anigwe, California
Monique Billings, UCLA
Lexie Brown, Duke
Jordin Canada, UCLA
Alaina Coates, South Carolina
Nia Coffey, Northwestern
Napheesa Collier, UConn
Nina Davis, Baylor
Diamond DeShields, Tennessee
Asia Durr, Louisville
Feyonda Fitzgerald, Temple
Precious Hall, James Madison
Brionna Jones, Maryland
Erica McCall, Stanford
Kelsey Mitchell, Ohio State
Kia Nurse, UConn
Chantel Osahor, Washington
Alexis Peterson, Syracuse
Kelsey Plum, Washington
Katie Lou Samuelson, UConn
Jessica Shepard, Nebraska
Jennie Simms, Old Dominion
Brianna Turner, Notre Dame
Victoria Vivians, Mississippi State
Shatori Walker-Kimbrough, Maryland
Sydney Wiese, Oregon State
Gabby Williams, UConn
A’ja Wilson, South Carolina


Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

NCAA unveils first of three top 16 reveals for 2017

Read Next

Hoopfeed Poll for 1/24/17: UConn streak keeps Huskies at the top, Green Bay enters