2017 Dawn Staley Award Midseason Watch List

In 2013, the Phoenix Club of Philadelphia established the Dawn Staley Award to recognize the nation’s best guard in women’s Division I college basketball. The annual award is given to a player “who exemplifies the skills that Dawn possessed throughout her career: ball handling, scoring, her ability to distribute the basketball and her will to win.” The winner will be announced during the Final Four.

The 2017 Dawn Staley Award Midseason Watch List

  • Adrienne Motley, Miami
  • Alexis Jones, Baylor
  • Alexis Peterson, Syracuse
  • Allisha Gray, South Carolina
  • Amy Griffin, La Salle
  • Brittney Sykes, Syracuse
  • Diamond DeShields, Tennessee
  • Feyonda Fitzgerald, Temple
  • Jordin Canada, UCLA
  • Katie Lou Samuelson, Connecticut
  • Kelsey Mitchell, Ohio State
  • Kelsey Plum, Washington
  • Lexie Brown, Duke
  • Makayla Epps, Kentucky
  • Morgan William, Mississippi State
  • Shatori Walker-Kimbrough, Maryland
  • Sydney Wiese, Oregon State
  • Teniya Page, Penn State
  • Tori Jankoska, Michigan State
Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Phoenix Mercury signs Australian center Cayla George

Read Next

The 2017 Allstate WBCA Good Works Teams announced

Data powered by Oddspedia