Wednesday, April 14th, 2021

Matchups for the 2017 Big Ten/ACC Women’s Basketball Challenge announced

Published on June 28, 2017


The Big Ten/ACC Women’s Basketball Challenge will take place for the 11th consecutive season over  two days in late November, beginning Wednesday, Nov. 29. The annual challenge is scheduled to continue through the 2020-21 season.

The ACC won last year’s Challenge title 9-5 after the conferences played to 7-7 ties during the previous two seasons (2014 and 2015). The Big Ten and ACC offices work together to determine the schedule each season. The official title of the challenge rotates each year.

Game times, as well as television and streaming video coverage, for this year’s Big Ten/ACC Women’s Basketball Challenge will be announced at a later date.

Wednesday, Nov. 29

  • Florida State at Iowa
  • Maryland at Virginia
  • Notre Dame at Michigan
  • Minnesota at North Carolina
  • Wisconsin at Pittsburgh

Thursday, Nov. 30

  • Virginia Tech at Illinois
  • Louisville at Indiana
  • Michigan State at Miami
  • Clemson at Nebraska
  • Northwestern at Syracuse
  • Ohio State at Duke
  • Wake Forest at Penn State
  • Purdue at Georgia Tech
  • N.C. State at Rutgers



Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: