WNBA announces officials for the 2017 Finals

The WNBA announced the referees who earned spots to officiate the 2017 Finals. The championship series between the Los Angeles Sparks and the Minnesota Lynx tips off Sunday, Sept. 24 at 3:30 p.m. ET on ABC. Finals officials were selected by the NBA/WNBA Referee Operations management team based on their performance throughout the regular season and first two rounds of the playoffs.

The nine referees assigned to the WNBA Finals 2017 are:

  • Sue Blauch
  • Eric Brewton
  • Cheryl Flores
  • Maj Forsberg
  • Roy Gulbeyan
  • Byron Jarrett
  • Billy Smith
  • Kurt Walker
  • Jeff Wooten

Each has worked The Finals as an official or alternate. WNBA officials Tiffany Bird and Jeffrey Smith have been assigned as alternates

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Elena Delle Donne and Minnesota Lynx have top jersey and team merchandise sales for 2017 WNBA season

Read Next

WNBA Finals Game One: Lynx and Sparks on home court advantage, keys to game one and biggest challenges