Friday, October 30th, 2020

NCAA announces Women’s Final Four finalist bid cities for 2021-24

Published on January 18, 2018


Eight cites have been chosen as finalists to be considered as future hosts for the NCAA Women’s Final Four from 2021-2024:

  • Cleveland
  • Dallas
  • Houston
  • Indianapolis
  • Kansas City, Missouri
  • Minneapolis
  • Nashville
  • San Antonio

From the NCAA:

Next steps include finalist cities submitting final bids by April 27, 2018; NCAA committee and staff conducting site visits to cities in July and August, 2018; finalist cities having a final in-person presentation to members of the committee the week of Sept. 17-21, 2018; formal recommendation and final approval of sites by the Division I Women’s Basketball Oversight Committee and announcement of Women’s Final Four hosts for the years 2021-24 taking place in early Oct. 2018.

In terms of past Women’s Final Four hosting experience for the eight finalist cities, Cleveland (2007), Dallas (2017), Indianapolis (2005, 2011 and 2016), Kansas City (1998); Minneapolis (1995), Nashville (2014) and San Antonio (2002 and 2010) have hosted previously. Houston is vying to host for the first time.

The 2018 Women’s Final Four will take place at Nationwide Arena in Columbus, Ohio, on March 30 and April 1. Tampa Bay is the host for 2019 with games to be played at Amalie Arena. New Orleans is the 2020 host with games played at the Smoothie King Center.


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: