2018 Naismith Trophy Girls High School Player of the Year semifinalists announced

The Atlanta Tipoff Club announced ten semifinalists for the Naismith Trophy for High School Girls Basketball Player of the Year. The players, all seniors, were selected from 50 players on the award’s preseason watch list. The Naismith Trophy Girls High School Player and the Naismith All America team will be announced in March.


Last First Position School Hometown College
Balogun Elizabeth Forward Hamilton Heights Christian Academy Chattanooga, TN Georgia Tech
Brown Jenna Guard The Lovett School Marietta, GA Stanford
Collier Charli Forward Barbers Hill Crosby, TX Texas
Collins Amira Post Paul VI Laplata, MD Tennessee
DeCosta Aquira Forward St. Mary’s Sacramento, CA Baylor
Henderson Destanni Guard Fort Myers Lehigh Acres, FL South Carolina
Nelson-Ododa Olivia Post Winder-Barrow Winder, GA UCONN
Prince Sedona Center Liberty Hill Liberty Hill, TX Texas
Smith NaLyssa Forward East Central Converse, TX Baylor
Williams Christyn Guard Central Arkansas Christian School Little Rock, AR UCONN
Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Ten athletes selected as finalists for the women’s 2017-18 Senior CLASS Award

Read Next

The 2018 WNBA season kicks off Friday, May 18

Data powered by Oddspedia