2018 Werner Ladder Naismith Women’s College Coach of the Year Semifinalists

The Atlanta Tipoff Club announced the 10 national semifinalists in consideration for the 2018 Werner Ladder Naismith Women’s College Coach of the Year. The four finalists will be revealed on March 16 and the winner will be announced on March 31. Fans can vote for their selection at naismithtrophy.com/vote between March 19-30. The fan vote accounts for five percent of the overall final vote.

Below are the semifinalists for the 2018 award:

Last Name First Name School Conference
Aston Karen Texas Big 12
Auriemma Geno Connecticut AAC
Graves Kelly Oregon Pac-12
McGraw Muffet Notre Dame ACC
Mulkey Kim Baylor Big 12
Pingeton Robin Missouri SEC
Schaefer Vic Mississippi State SEC
Taylor Joni Georgia SEC
Walz Jeff Louisville ACC
Williams Amy Nebraska Big Ten
Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Sport Tours International/Hoopfeed NCAA DI Top 25 Poll for Feb. 20, 2018: Top teams clinch titles and maintain positions; LSU enters the rankings

Read Next

Mississippi State honors senior quartet, seals a perfect home slate