Seven athletes added to 2018 Wade Trophy watch list

The WBCA NCAA Division I Coaches’ All-America Selection Committee added seven candidates to the 2018 Wade Trophy watch list. Joining the preseason list of 25 athletes are:

  • Ariel Atkins (Texas)
  • Loryn Goodwin (Oklahoma State)
  • Ruthy Hebard (Oregon)
  • Teaira McCowan (Mississippi State)
  • Jaime Nared (Tennessee)
  • Tyler Scaife (Rutgers)
  • Azura Stevens (Connecticut)

The WBCA will announce the four finalists for the honor in mid-March. The winner of the 2018 Wade Trophy will be announced during ESPN2’s broadcast of the 2018 Women’s Final Four national semifinal games on March 30.

The complete 33-member 2018 Wade Trophy watch list:

Player Institution Position Height Year
Ariel Atkins Texas G 5-11 Sr.
Kristine Anigwe California C/F 6-4 Jr.
Monique Billings UCLA F 6-4 Sr.
Kalani Brown Baylor C 6-7 Jr.
Lexie Brown Duke G 5-9 RS Sr.
Tyra Buss Indiana G 5-8 Sr.
Jordin Canada UCLA G 5-6 Sr.
Napheesa Collier Connecticut F 6-1 Jr.
Sophie Cunningham Missouri G 6-1 Jr.
Asia Durr Louisville G 5-10 Jr.
Katelynn Flaherty Michigan G 5-7 Sr.
Loryn Goodwin Oklahoma State G 5-9 Gr.
Ruthy Hebard Oregon F 6-4 So.
Myisha Hines-Allen Louisville F 6-2 Sr.
Sabrina Ionescu Oregon G 5-10 So.
Kitija Laksa South Florida F 6-0 Jr.
Tynice Martin West Virginia G 5-11 Jr.
Brooke McCarty Texas G 5-4 Sr.
Teaira McCowan Mississippi State F 6-7 Jr.
Kelsey Mitchell Ohio State G 5-8 Sr.
Jaime Nared Tennessee G/F 6-2 Sr.
Kia Nurse Connecticut G 6-0 Sr.
Arike Ogunbowale Notre Dame G 5-8 Jr.
Mercedes Russell Tennessee C 6-6 RS Sr.
Katie Lou Samuelson Connecticut G/F 6-3 Jr.
Tyler Scaife Rutgers G 5-9 RS-Sr.
Azura Stevens Connecticut G 6-6 Sr./Jr.
Shakayla Thomas Florida State F 5-11 Sr.
Victoria Vivians Mississippi State G 6-1 Sr.
Morgan William Mississippi State G 5-5 Sr.
Gabby Williams Connecticut F 5-11 Sr.
A’ja Wilson South Carolina F 6-5 Sr.
Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Angel McCoughtry signs a multi-year contract with the Atlanta Dream, will return for 2018 season

Read Next

Ten athletes selected as finalists for the women’s 2017-18 Senior CLASS Award

Data powered by Oddspedia