• September 28, 2022

The 2018 National Ballot for the John R. Wooden Award

The Los Angeles Athletic Club announced the national ballot for this season’s John R. Wooden Award. Candidates must be full-time students and have a cumulative 2.00 grade point average since enrolling in school.

Voting takes place from March 13 – March 20. Voters are members of the national college basketball media. The Wooden Award All American Team will be announced following the Elite Eight round of the NCAA Tournament.

The main John R. Wooden Award will be announced on Friday, April 6, 2018 and televised on ESPN2.

Name School Conference Height Class Position
Kalani Brown Baylor Big 12 6-7 Jr. C
Lexie Brown Duke ACC 5-9 Sr. G
Jordin Canada UCLA Pac-12 5-6 Sr. G
Napheesa Collier# Connecticut The American 6-1 Jr. F
Sophie Cunningham Missouri SEC 6-1 Jr. G
Asia Durr Louisville ACC 5-10 Jr. G
Megan Gustafson Iowa Big Ten 6-3 Jr. F
Sabrina Ionescu Oregon Pac-12 5-11 Soph. G
Teaira McCowan Mississippi State SEC 6-7 Jr. C
Kelsey Mitchell# Ohio State Big Ten 5-8 Sr. G
Arike Ogunbowale Notre Dame ACC 5-8 Jr. G
Katie Lou Samuelson# Connecticut The American 6-3 Jr. G/F
Victoria Vivians Mississippi State SEC 6-1 Sr. G
Gabby Williams Connecticut The American 5-11 Sr. F
A’ja Wilson# South Carolina SEC 6-5 Sr. F

# indicates player selected as a 2016-17 Wooden Award All American

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Oregon’s young squad heads to semifinals of Pac-12 tourney impressing their coach along the way

Read Next

Oregon heads to Pac-12 tournament final for the first time, survives gritty contest vs. UCLA, 65-62