SEC announces 2019 Class of Women’s Legends

The Southeastern Conference 2019 Class of Women’s Legends includes seven former women’s basketball stars and a coach. The class will be honored at the 2019 SEC Women’s Basketball Tournament, March 6-10 in Greenville, S.C.  Additionally, each legend will be honored during half-time of their teams first game of the tournament,

2019 SEC Women’s Legends

ALABAMA – Rick Moody; 1989-2005, Basketball (Coach)

ARKANSAS – Stacy Lewis; 2005-08, Golf

AUBURN –Katy Frierson Freels; 2008-11, Soccer

FLORIDA – Marshae Dotson; 2005-09, Basketball

GEORGIA – Kelly and Coco Miller; 1997-2001, Basketball

KENTUCKY – Sarah Rumley; 2006-09, Volleyball

LSU – Karen Mayson Bahnsen; 1980-1983 (Student-Athlete), 1984-2018 (Coach) Golf

OLE MISS – Teneeshia Jones-Boyd; 1999-2001, Track & Field

MISSISSIPPI STATE – Carri Wood; 1990-93, Golf

MISSOURI  Nancy Rutter; 1974-78, Basketball

SOUTH CAROLINA – Heather Larkin; 1994-97, Volleyball

TENNESSEE – Nicky Anosike; 2004-08, Basketball

TEXAS A&M  Courtney Walker; 2012-16, Basketball

VANDERBILT – Simone Charley; 2013-17, Soccer/Track & Field

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

2019 Wooden Award Midseason Top 25 List

Read Next

Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame announces finalists for 2019 class