Finalists selected for the 2019 Senior CLASS Award, fan voting opens


Twenty women’s basketball student-athletes are finalists for the 2018-19 Senior CLASS Award. Athletes must be classified as NCAA Division I seniors and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The award’s acronym stands for “Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School.”

A national media panel selected the finalists from a list of 30 women’s candidates announced earlier in the season. Fans can vote through March 25. Fan votes will be combined with those from  media and Division I head coaches to determine the winner. The Senior CLASS Award will be announced during the Final Four in Tampa, FL in April.

2018-19 Senior CLASS Award Finalists

Name Position School
Kristine Anigwe Center/Forward California
Allazia Blockton Guard Marquette
Kalani Brown Center Baylor
Bridget Carleton Guard Iowa State
Asia Durr Guard Louisville
Megan Gustafson Center Iowa
Jessica Kovatch Guard Saint Francis University
Teaira McCowan Center Mississippi State
Alanna Smith Forward Stanford
Brianna Turner Forward Notre Dame
Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

After an exciting week, Louisville becomes No. 1 again in Sport Tours International/Hoopfeed NCAA DI Top 25 Poll

Read Next

NCAA top-16 reveal dates for 2019

Data powered by Oddspedia