Thursday, June 24th, 2021

Pac-12 Postseason Awards announced: Media tab UCLA’s Cori Close as Coach of the Year

Published on March 6, 2019


2019 Pac-12 awards

Media members who cover the Pac-12 agreed with the league’s coaches in voting Oregon’s Sabrina Ionescu as the Pac-12 Player of the Year for the second-straight season. California senior center Kristine Anigwe earned the Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year and Utah’s Dre’Una Edwards received the Pac-12 Freshman of the Year honor. UCLA’s Cori Close garnered the Pac-12 Coach of the Year award while Oregon State’s Aleah Goodman is the first-ever recipient of the Pac-12 Sixth Player of the Year.

Media Awards

2019 Pac-12 Media All-Pac-12:
Kristine Anigwe, California; DiJonai Carrington, Stanford; Ruthy Hebard, Oregon; Borislava Hristova, Washington State; Megan Huff, Utah; Kianna Ibis, Arizona State; Sabrina Ionescu, Oregon; Aari McDonald, Arizona; Minyon Moore, USC; Michaela Onyenwere, UCLA; Mikayla Pivec, Oregon State; Satou Sabally, Oregon; Destiny Slocum, Oregon State; Alanna Smith, Stanford; Kiana Williams, Stanford.

2019 Media All-Defensive Team:
Kristine Anigwe, California; Aliyah Mazyck, USC; Aari McDonald, Arizona; Minyon Moore, USC; Alanna Smith, Stanford.

2019 Pac-12 Media All-Freshman Team:
Lindsey Corsaro, UCLA; Dre’Una Edwards, Utah; Dru Gylten, Utah; Lacie Hull, Stanford; Cate Reese, Arizona.

The Pac-12 Women’s Basketball Tournament takes place this week, Thursday-Sunday, March 7-10, going to Las Vegas for the first time, playing at the MGM Grand Garden Arena.


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: