Wednesday, October 21st, 2020

NCAA names finalists for 2025 and 2026 Women’s Final Four host cities

Published on January 27, 2020


The NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Committee selected four cities as finalists as future hosts for the Final Four in 2025 and 2026.

  • Columbus, Ohio (Nationwide Arena)
  • Phoenix (Talking Stick Resort Arena)
  • Portland, Oregon (Moda Center)
  • Tampa, Florida (Amalie Arena)

Columbus (2018) and Tampa (2008, 2015 and 2019) hosted the Final Four in previous years. Phoenix and Portland are in the running for the first time.

The 2020 Women’s Final Four is set for April 3 and 5 at Smoothie King Center in New Orleans. Future host cities include San Antonio (Alamodome) in 2021, Minneapolis (Target Center) in 2022, Dallas (American Airlines Center) in 2023 and Cleveland (Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse) in 2024.


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: