Tuesday, April 20th, 2021

Finalists for the 2021 Nancy Lieberman Point Guard of the Year Award

Published on March 1, 2021


The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame and the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced the five finalists for the 2021 Nancy Lieberman Point Guard of the Year Award. The honor recognizes the top point guards in NCAA Division I college women’s basketball.

  • Aari McDonald (Arizona)
  • Didi Richards (Baylor)
  • Paige Bueckers (Connecticut)
  • Caitlin Clark (Iowa)
  • Tiana Mangakahia (Syracuse)

Fans can vote on their favorite beginning Friday, March 5 on hoophallawards.com.

A national committee of top college basketball personnel determined the watch list of 20 student-athletes in November, which was narrowed to 10 candidates in February and now just five finalists. The winner will be determined by a combination of fan votes and input from the Basketball Hall of Fame’s selection committee. 


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: