WBCA announces 2021 ‘So You Want To Be A Coach’ Class

The Women’s Basketball Coaches Association, in partnership with WeCOACH, announced the class for the 18th “So You Want To Be A Coach” program.

The objectives of the “So” program are to increase the understanding and application of skills necessary to secure coaching positions in women’s basketball, increase the understanding and awareness of competencies necessary for success in coaching, introduce female basketball players to coaches and administrators, and raise awareness of the existing talent pool of female basketball players who have a passion and interest in coaching the game of women’s basketball.

Each student-athlete will participate in the one-day online workshop on March 30.

Name Institution Division
Kaitlin Aylward University of St. Francis (IL) NAIA
Jessica Camarda Adelphi University NCAA II
Sydney Ann Cottrell Texas A&M University NCAA I
Jayla Davis Sacred Heart University NCAA I
Jessica Day Jacksonville State University NCAA I
Gabrielle Doud Western Colorado University NCAA II
Aaliyah Dunham Xavier University NCAA I
Julie Fournier Colorado Christian University NCAA II
Sydney Goodson Kansas State University NCAA I
Claire Gritt University of Denver NCAA I
Emily Hatfield Tennessee Tech University NCAA I
Jordynn Hernandez University of Texas–Arlington NCAA I
Kelly Jekot Penn State University NCAA I
Camryn Johnson Francis Marion University NCAA II
Taylor Kissinger University of Nebraska NCAA I
Breion Knox Fairleigh Dickinson University–Florham NCAA III
Kyra Lambert University of Texas NCAA I
Tierney Lockett Lewis University NCAA II
Makayla Mabry Abilene Christian University NCAA I
Mallory Odell Longwood University NCAA I
Elizabeth Oswald University of Wisconsin–Stout NCAA III
Eveline Parsons Tusculum University NCAA II
Destiny Pitts Texas A&M University NCAA I
Katherine Puda Brandeis University NCAA III
Zion Sanders University of Iowa NCAA I
Anne Secrest Indiana Wesleyan University NAIA
Dakota Spears Siena Heights University NAIA
Faith Troshynski Concordia University (NE) NAIA
Abby Vampatella Gordon College NCAA III
Chinickqua Walker Clemson University NCAA I
Aaliyah Wilson Texas A&M University NCAA I
LaKaitlin Wright Towson University NCAA I
Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

UConn head coach Geno Auriemma tested positive for COVID-19

Read Next

“Extremely tough” to decide seeding for the 2021 NCAA Tournament