Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announces eligible candidates for the Class of 2022

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the list of eligible candidates for the Class of 2022. The list includes candidates who have previously been on the ballot. The finalists from the North American and Women’s Committee for the Class of 2022 will be announced during NBA All-Star Weekend on Friday, February 18, in Cleveland. The entire Class of 2022, including those selected by the direct elect committees, will be unveiled in early April. The enshrinement ceremony is set for September 9-10, 2022, in Springfield, MA.

The women’s basketball candidates:

Women’s Committee Nominations

  • Leta Andrews (COA)
  • Jennifer Azzi (PLA)
  • Gary Blair (COA)*
  • Swin Cash (PLA)
  • Becky Hammon (PLA)
  • Suzie McConnell (PLA)
  • Debbie Miller-Palmore (PLA)
  • Kim Mulkey (PLA)
  • Marianne Stanley (COA)
  • Valerie Still (PLA)
  • Marian Washington (COA)
  • Lindsey Whalen (PLA)*

International Committee Nominations

  • Jacky Chazalon (France)

Women Veterans Committee Nominations

  • Alline Banks Sprouse (PLA)
  • Edmonton Commercial Grads (TEA)
  • John Head (COA)
  • Nashville Business College (TEA)
  • Lometa Odom (PLA)
  • Harley Redin (COA)
  • Theresa Shank Grentz (PLA)
  • Hazel Walker (PLA)

*First-time nominees





Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Washington Mystics secure the first pick in the 2022 WNBA Draft

Read Next

USA Today Sports/WBCA NCAA Division I Top 25 Coaches Poll for 12/21/21