The 2009 Black Weblog Awards: on ballot for two categories

bwa_badge is on the ballot in two categories for this year’s Black Weblog Awards: Best Microblog and Best Sports/Recreation blog.

The Black Weblog Awards was founded in 2005 to give recognition to Black bloggers (and those of the African diaspora) which were largely overlooked by other Internet award events online. What started out as a barely-known event has now grown into an international showcase. With participants from over 90 countries, the Black Weblog Awards stands out as one of the most widespread Internet award events for Black bloggers.

To date, the Black Weblog Awards has recognized nearly 200 blogs in 30 categories. The Awards has also been featured in several mainstream and online media outlets, including NPR, CNN, and others. Winners of the Black Weblog Awards have also went on to appear in other media outlets, like MSNBC, the Huffington Post, BET, and many others.

The Black Weblog Awards takes place annually from August 1-31. Winners are announced during the first week of September. Vote.

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Celebrating Title IX

Read Next

Phoenix vs. San Antonio or…Lisa Leslie on “The Superstars”