• December 3, 2021

Cheryl Miller and Natalia Zassoulskaya to be inducted into FIBA Hall of Fame

FIBA_hof FIBA announced that women’s basketball legends Cheryl Miller and Natalia Zassoulskaya will be inducted into the International Basketball Federation’s Hall of Fame next month in Turkey during the men’s world championships.

“The 2010 Class has stardom, character and countless merits for the promotion of our game,” said FIBA President Bob Elphinston.

“The inductees were and still are brilliant on and off the court. We are very proud to host the 2010 ceremony in the presence of all these great women and men during the FIBA World Championship and give them the public platform they deserve.”

Miller won 1984 Olympic gold with the U.S. team. She also won two NCAA championships at the University of Southern California .

Zassoulskaya, a three-time Olympian, won 1992 Olympic gold with the Commonwealth of Independent States.

The complete list of inductees:

Divac, Vlade (Serbia)
Kicanovic, Dragan (Serbia)
Meneghin, Dino (Italy)
Miller, Cheryl (USA)
Sabonis, Arvydas (Lithuania)
Schmidt, Oscar (Brazil)
Zassoulskaya, Natalia (Russia)

Gaze, Lindsay (Australia)
Gomelsky, Evgeny (Russia)
Novosel, Mirko (Croatia)

Bain, Jim (USA)
Dimou, Konstantinos (Greece)

Killian, George (USA)
Otto, Hans-Joachim (Germany)
Segura de Luna, Ernesto (Spain) (posthumously)
Seye Moreau, Abdoulaye (Senegal)
Ramsay, Al (Australia)*

Read Previous

Hoopfeed Daily Twitter Digest for 2010-08-20

Read Next

Kara Braxton signs multi-year deal with the Phoenix Mercury