Sunday, December 8th, 2019

Finalists for the WBCA Division I National Coach of the Year Award announced

Published on March 23, 2012


The Women’s Basketball Cocahes Association announced finalists for the Division I National Coach of the Year award:

  • Muffet McGraw, Notre Dame
  • Brenda Frese, Maryland
  • Tom Collen, Arkansas
  • Curt Miller, Bowling Green
  • Kim Mulkey, Baylor
  • Coquese Washington, Penn State
  • Reagan Pebley, Utah State
  • Tara VanDerveer, Stanford

The finalists are winners of the WBCA’s regional version of the award: McGraw (region 1), Frese (region 2), Collen (region 3), Miller (region 4), Mulkey (region 5), Washington (region 6), Pebley (region 7) and VanDerveer (region 8).

“The WBCA congratulates these eight coaches on being named finalists for this year’s Division I Coach of the Year award,” said WBCA CEO Beth Bass. “Each coach was selected by their peers and is deserving of this honor for their terrific seasons. On behalf of the WBCA and its members, I wish all five of these finalists the best of luck at the WBCA Awards Show in Denver.”

The winner of the national honor will be announced during the second annual WBCA Awards Show on Monday, April 2, in Denver during the NCAA Women’s Final Four.


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: