2016 McDonald’s All American Games teams announced, Stanford and Maryland have most players on rosters

All American Games Logo

The 2016 McDonald’s All American Games will tip-off on March 30, 2016 at Chicago’s United Center. The 15th annual Girls Game will air live on ESPNU at 5:30 p.m. CT. The rosters were selected from a pool of hundreds on nominees by the McDonald’s All American Games selection committee through a series of balloting system votes. The process and committee is led by Morgan Wootten, Hall of Fame basketball coach and McDonald’s All American Games Selection Committee Chairman.

Marcia Pinder of Dillard High School in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, will lead the girl’s East Team, while Jesse Nelson of Olpe High School in Emporia, Kansas will coach the girl’s West Team.

Overall, the teams feature six players from the state of Texas. The West Team features top-ranked Lauren Cox (Flower Mound High School – Flower Mound, Texas), guard Sabrina Ionescu (Miramonte High School – Orinda, California), and the first-ever McDonald’s All American girls player from Idaho, Destiny Slocum (Mountain View High School – Meridian, Idaho). The team also includes Chicago-area player Jeannie Boehm (New Trier High School – Winnetka, Illinois) who will play in front of a hometown crowd at the United Center.

The East Team features highly ranked Texas-native Joyner Holmes (Cedar Hill High School – Cedar Hill, Texas), who will be joined by her future Texas teammate Alecia Sutton (Parkway North High School – St. Louis, Missouri). The West will also include point guard Crystal Dangerfield (Blackman High School – Murfreesboro, Tennessee) and Erin Boley (Elizabethtown High School – Elizabethtown, Kentucky).

Of the 24 girls selected to be McDonald’s All Americans, Stanford and Maryland have the most McDonald’s All American players suiting up next fall with three commits each.

Tickets to the 2016 McDonald’s All American Games are available starting Feb. 6 at 10:00 a.m. CST through Ticketmaster or charge-by-phone at 1-866-909-GAME.

East Team

Name Position High School College
Erin Boley F Elizabethtown High School (Elizabethtown, KY) Notre Dame
Kaila Charles W Riverdale Baptist School (Upper Marlboro, MD) Maryland
Natalie Chou G Plano West High School (Plano, TX) Baylor
Lindsey Corsaro G Roncalli High School (Indianapolis, IN) Kentucky
Crystal Dangerfield PG Blackman High School (Murfreesboro, TN) Connecticut
Joyner Holmes F Cedar Hill High School (Cedar Hill, TX) Texas
Ciera Johnson C Duncanville High School (Duncanville, TX) Louisville
Nancy Mulkey C Cypress Woods High School (Cypress, TX) Oklahoma
Amber Ramirez PG Wagner High School (San Antonio, TX) Texas Christian
Alecia Sutton PG Parkway North High School (St. Louis, MO) Texas
Blair Watson W Nutley High School (Nutley, NJ) Maryland
Aaliyah Wilson G Muskogee High School (Muskogee, OK) Arkansas
Head Coach:   Marcia Pinder, Dillard High School, FL (Ft. Lauderdale, FL) Asst. Coach

West Team

Name Position High School College
Jeannie Boehm F New Trier High School (Winnetka, IL) Harvard
DiJonai Carrington G Horizon Christian Academy (San Diego, CA) Stanford
Chassity Carter W Dickson County High School (Dickson, TN) Vanderbilt
Lauren Cox F Flower Mound High School (Flower Mound, TX) Baylor
Nadia Fingall C Choctawhatchee High School (Fort Walton Beach, FL) Stanford
Sabrina Ionescu G Miramonte High School (Orinda, CA) Undecided
Tori McCoy F The High School of Saint Thomas More (Champaign, IL) Ohio State
Leaonna Odom W Chaminade College Prepatory School (West Hills, CA) Duke
Kylee Shook C Mesa Ridge High School (Colorado Springs, CO) Louisville
Destiny Slocum PG Mountain View High School (Meridian ,ID) Maryland
Anna Wilson PG Bellevue High School (Bellevue, WA) Stanford
Jackie Young G Princeton Community High School (Princeton, IN) Notre Dame
Head Coach:   Jesse Nelson, Olpe High School, KS (Emporia, KS)


Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Oregon’s Jillian Alleyne becomes Pac-12 all-time rebounding leader

Read Next

Video recap: No. 12 Oregon State gets huge win over No. 11 Stanford