Finalists for the 2015-16 Senior CLASS Award announced

Ten NCAA women’s basketball student-athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected as finalists for the 2015-16 Senior CLASS Award. To be eligible for the award, student-athletes must be classified as NCAA Division I seniors and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School , the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by national media from a list announced in January. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through March 21. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winners. The Senior CLASS Award recipients will be announced during the Final Four.

Women’s Basketball 2015-16 Finalists

Name Position School
Jillian Alleyne Forward Oregon
Adut Bulgak Center Florida State University
Aundrea Gamble Guard Arkansas State
Ruth Hamblin Center Oregon State
Bria Holmes Guard West Virginia University
Moriah Jefferson Guard University of Connecticut
Jonquel Jones Forward George Washington University
Kelsey Minato Guard Army West Point
Tiffany Mitchell Guard University of South Carolina
Breanna Stewart Forward University of Connecticut

Vote: Senior CLASS Award website

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Dishin & Swishin 2/18/16 Podcast: Discussing WNBA Mock Drafts with Howard Megdal

Read Next

Memphis outlasts Temple in five-overtime battle, 100-97, ties record for most overtimes