Saturday, October 31st, 2020

2016 John R. Wooden Award Women’s All-Americans announced

Published on March 28, 2016


The Los Angeles Athletic Club announced the 2016 John R. Wooden Award Women’s All-Americans as selected by hundreds of national college basketball media members and the Award’s former winners

The team consists of, alphabetically: Rachel Banham (Minnesota), Nina Davis (Baylor), Moriah Jefferson (Connecticut),  Kelsey Mitchell (Ohio State), Tiffany Mitchell (South Carolina), Kelsey Plum (Washington), Breanna Stewart (Connecticut), Morgan Tuck (Connecticut), Brianna Turner (Notre Dame) and A’ja Wilson (South Carolina).

The 40th annual presentation of the John R. Wooden Award to the men’s and women’s most outstanding basketball player will be the anchor presentation of the ESPN College Basketball Awards Show presented on ESPN2 on Friday, April 8 at 8 p.m. EDT.
2015-16 John R. Wooden Award All-Americans, Women

Name Height Class Position School Conference
Rachel Banham 5-9 Sr. G Minnesota Big Ten
Nina Davis# 5-11 Jr. F Baylor Big 12
Moriah Jefferson 5-7 Sr. G Connecticut The American
Kelsey Mitchell 5-8 Soph. G Ohio State Big Ten
Tiffany Mitchell# 5-9 Sr. G South Carolina SEC
Kelsey Plum 5-8 Jr. G Washington Pac-12
Breanna Stewart*# 6-4 Sr. F Connecticut The American
Morgan Tuck 6-2 Jr. F Connecticut The American
Brianna Turner 6-3 Soph. F Notre Dame ACC
A’ja Wilson 6-5 Soph. F South Carolina SEC

* indicates player selected as 2014-15 Wooden Award Player of the Year
# indicates player selected as a 2014-15 Wooden Award All-American


Readers Comments (0)

Comments are closed.


Sign up for Hoopfeed's Weekly Newsletter

* = required field





%d bloggers like this: