2016 All-WNBA First and Second Teams Announced

nneka ogwumike 2016mvpLos Angeles Sparks forward Nneka Ogwumike, the 2016 WNBA Most Valuable Player headlines the 2016 All-WNBA First Team.  Ogwumike received First Team votes on all 39 ballots, making her the only unanimous pick from a panel of national and local sportswriters and broadcasters.

Voting for the All-WNBA First and Second Teams was conducted at the conclusion of the regular season.  Players were selected by position and received five points for each First Team vote and three points for each Second Team vote.

In honor of being named to the All-WNBA First and Second Teams, each player will receive a trophy designed by Tiffany & Co.  In addition, $10,000 will be awarded to each member of the First Team, while each member of the Second Team will receive $5,000.


Player Team Position Points
Nneka Ogwumike Los Angeles Sparks Forward 195
Tina Charles New York Liberty Center 193
Maya Moore New York Liberty Guard 185
Elena Delle Donne Chicago Sky Forward 162
Sue Bird Seattle Storm Guard 128


Player Team Position Points
Angel McCoughtry Atlanta Dream Forward 122
Breanna Stewart Seattle Storm Forward 117
Sylvia Fowles Minnesota Lynx Center 89
Diana Taurasi Phoenix Mercury Guard 86
Jewell Loyd Seattle Storm Guard 48
Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

2016 WNBA Finals quotes from practice: Minnesota and Los Angeles talk about Game 3

Read Next

WNBA Finals Game 3: Sparks beat Lynx 92-75, come within one game of the championship